Autumn Sculpture at Mica Grange

DSCN4857

Birds of all sizes and materials were a particular feature of the sculpture exhibition at Mica Grange this autumn.

DSCN4806

 

DSCN4809

 

DSCN4849

 

DSCN4861

 

DSCN4837

 

DSCN4880

 

DSCN4811

DSCN4828

I enjoyed the variety of mosaics.

DSCN4826

 

DSCN4868

 

DSCN4843

 

DSCN4844

 

DSCN4799

 

DSCN4814

 

DSCN4823

 

DSCN4830

 

DSCN4832

 

DSCN4838

 

DSCN4840

 

DSCN4858

I was intrigued by this work with…….

DSCN4860

……….all these screws joined together.

DSCN4862

I admired the elegance of this object.

DSCN4863

 

DSCN4866

 

DSCN4877

 

DSCN4878

 

DSCN4836

The brightly coloured roses set this white sculpture off perfectly.

 

8 Responses

  1. You photographed some beautiful shapes and, like you, I loved the mosaics. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Susan, With the variety of materials, subject matter and styles, I am sure there was something for everyone to enjoy.

  2. The mosaics were my favorite, but I must say the “screw” piece was quite intriguing! Nice images, Margaret.

    • Thank you Lori, I wonder how the artist got the inspiration to create the ‘screw’ piece?

  3. What a lovely selection of sculptures. Thanks for this post Margaret.

  4. I am glad you enjoyed the sculptures, Gail. Mica Grange provides an attractive setting for them.

  5. What a wonderful variety of sculptures, Margaret. I particularly like the mosaics – the colours are beautiful. Yes – the screw sculpture is intriguing.

    • I enjoy seeing how the sculptures vary from exhibition to exhibition. Some artists are regulars. Through making my own mosaics, I can appreciate the time and effort which goes into their creation. I can only guess at the time required to join the screws in the screw sculpture.

Leave a Reply

