Sun flowers

DSCN2924

Whoo, Hoo! My first picture for 2010 in my visual art diary.

I have been itching to draw these beautiful sun flowers ever since we arrived in this house in Barwon Heads – a most unexpected pleasure and surprise.

Beverley and the kids are attempting to drown themselves – they call it surfing – at nearby Thirteenth Beach so I have been left in peace to indulge in the pleasure of capturing these golden beauties.

19th January 2010.

As you can see I have dug into my archives for this post. I made this entry during a family holiday in Barwon Heads.

DSCN2923

6 Responses

  1. Oh these are lovely! The bright, cheerful flowers remind me of the Gallardia and the Black-eyed Susan’s in my front flower bed. I love these colors!

    • Thank you, Lori. The sunflowers filled the room with good cheer.

  2. Beautiful and cheerful, Margaret!

    • Thank you. I loved being in their happy presence whilst I drew them.

  3. Beautifully primitive, Margaret, which captures their essence!

    • Sunflowers are hard to resist, Diane. They just beg to be drawn.

Leave a Reply

