Rosebery Hill – Pipers Creek

DSCN2463

I visited this large, rambling, country garden in September during the Kyneton Daffodil and Arts Festival.

There were still daffodils blooming. The air was filled with the scent of  wall flowers which had self seeded around the garden.

I was fascinated by the cork trees with their distinctive textured bark.

I loved looking out from the garden across the surrounding countryside.

DSCN2465

DSCN2474

DSCN2476

DSCN2481

DSCN2483

DSCN2488

DSCN2496

6 Responses

  1. It looks gorgeous Margaret, and I can almost smell the wallflowers. A humble flower that has a stunning perfume. Very special chookies too 🙂

    • Yes, Enivea chooks are a welcome addition to any yard. I miss not having chooks where I live now. I content myself with listening to the crowing of roosters in a neighbour’s yard.

      The wall flowers inspired me to plant some in my garden.

  2. Wonderful. 🙂 Happy Christmas with Many Blessings and Peace~

    • Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog, Morgan.

  3. Beautiful and serene shots. I can feel the warmth on my face…

    • Yes, Lori It was a beautiful, sunny spring day.

      The garden is simply enormous with avenues of poplars and cork trees leading the eye out to the surrounding paddocks.

Leave a Reply

