Collage: Reiki Flowers: 20th August 2012

DSCN2414This recently completed collage reminds me how reiki can open our hearts and minds to new possibilities.

If we become deeply relaxed during a reiki healing, the normal constraints and barriers of our thinking may fall away giving space for new ideas, altered attitudes, creative solutions and new perspectives to emerge. Walls we have built around our hearts may dissolve allowing us to feel openly and deeply in a safe, nurturing space.

This collage is inspired by imagery experienced during a reiki healing.

Now Castlemaine is my home, I am seeking ways to practise reiki in this community. I am interested in using reiki in a volunteering capacity and in sharing reiki healings with other practitioners.

DSCN2416

4 Responses

  1. A beautiful and heartspaced collage Margaret!
    Well, I expect now that you’ve made this declaration, something will turn up on your doorstep very soon 🙂

    • Yes, I hope so Enivea. I would very much like to continue practising reiki.
      Thank you for your encouraging comments about the collage.

  2. Oh, the beautiful colors… just lovely, Margaret! Reiki sounds like something I could benefit from.. I’ll be researching this further! What a positive post – thank you for sharing!

    • Thank you Lori, I am glad you like this collage. I had a lot of fun making it.

Leave a Reply

