Reiki Egg: 30th July 2012

When we are receiving a reiki healing, we may become deeply relaxed. In this state, memories and emotions which are normally part of our inner landscape may rise to claim our attention.

We may be deeply moved by the experience and tears will be shed.

In some instances, the memories or emotions are challenging or confronting. Reiki is benign, creating a safe space to deal with and release these memories or emotions.

Some people may need to do further work with the support of a counsellor.

This drawing is inspired by imagery experienced during a reiki healing.

4 Responses

  1. Lovely, soothing colors. This image has embryonic qualities… a feeling of floating in the womb. Beautiful!

    • Lori, I appreciate the way you gave such a personal response to this post.

  2. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for beginner blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Myrna

    • Hi Myrna, I am glad you are enjoying my blog. It feels strange being asked to give pointers for blog writers but thank you for your enquiry. I am sure you will receive a variety of answers from different bloggers.
      For myself, I have found the discipline of posting regularly helps to develop skills and confidence over time. I aim to post weekly to fortnightly so I generally do some planning about my next post. I make art and write about matters which are personal and relevant to my life. I think it is helpful to be clear about how you want to use your blog.
      In answering your question, I am also thinking about the blogs I enjoy and visit often. I like blogs which include visual material – photographs or art. I like bloggers to be selective about the number and choice of images they share in a post. I admire writing which is thoughtful or creative. I like a story whether it is fiction or relating the events of the day, to be well structured and told.
      I also think it is helpful to visit other people’s blogs regularly and click the ‘like’ button or leave a comment as this helps to build a network of people interested in your blog.
      Good Luck with your blogging journey.

Leave a Reply

