Reiki Wave: 21st May 2012

This crayon drawing was inspired by imagery experienced during a reiki healing.

I am a volunteer reiki therapist at Fernlea House, a community organisation which offers services to people with life limiting illnesses and their carers.

From time to time I may experience imagery during a healing. I don’t seek to ascribe meaning to the images but accept them as they are.

The Reiki Level One course I completed in 2001 opened up a whole new world to me, the world of the spirit, intuition and creativity.

I went on to complete Reiki Level Three in 2005.

 

This is National Reiki Awareness Week with various events happening around Australia to promote Reiki. As a member of the Australian Reiki Connection, I will be participating in an event where we will be  offering reiki healings at Waverley Community Learning Centre on Saturday, the 9th of June from 10.30am and concluding at 3.30pm.

2 Responses

  1. This is very interesting and important work you are doing Margaret.

    Jackie

    • Thank you Jackie for taking the time to view the posts I have published. I make art for the pleasure of it. Making art is helping me to develop a greater appreciation of my inner world and to experience my external surroundings in greater depth.

Leave a Reply

