Feeding My Soul

At last  I allowed myself to fulfill my promise of spending time out drawing – feeding my soul.

I have been so tied up with trying to progress the practicalities of my life, organising just being in this world

that I kept finding ‘reasons’ to not do what I needed to sustain my whole being.

It has been wonderful sitting here  – being mozzie bait – engaged with the surrounding forest,

Being observed by curious magpies, clearly disappointed I was not forthcoming with food

Listening to the sounds of the forest as a gentle breeze moves through the foliage creating a soft movement and a great sense of peace. 

Sherbrooke Forest, Dandenong Ranges – 16th March 2011

2 Responses

  1. It’s a precarious balance we struggle with, being in this world. Beautiful expression, and art work.

    • Thanks Eremophila and Fred. I am glad you enjoyed the post.

Leave a Reply

