Reiki One Course 2012

If you have been thinking about learning this gentle healing modality, mark Saturdays, the 17th and 24th of March in your diaries.

I am offering a Reiki One Course from 10.00am to 4.00pm at Kallista Community House on these days.

In this 2 day course, you will learn how to channel reiki energy for self healing and healing family and friends.

You will also learn the history of Usui Reiki, reiki principles and ethics.

You will receive attunement to Reiki Level One.

Course notes are provided.

You will need to bring a pillow, mat to lie on, blanket, water bottle and lunch to share.

The Course Fee is $115.

The address of  Kallista Community House is 2 Church St. Kallista. There is parking in front of the house.

To enrol, contact Kallista Community House  ph: 9755 2622.

I began my own journey with reiki when I  attended the Usui Reiki Centre in Camberwell for reiki healings.

The experience of receiving reiki healings sparked my interest and curiosity so I wanted to learn more about this healing modality. It seemed to me  the best way to do this was to learn the basics. I started with Gillian Moxom of the Healing House intending to complete only the Reiki One level in 2001 . However, the course opened up a whole new world to me – the world of the spirit, intuition and creativity  – so I knew I needed to progress further in my reiki experiences. I went on to complete  reiki practitioner  (Reiki Two) in 2001 and Master Healer  in 2003 with Gill before completing the Master Teacher level (Reiki Three) in 2005 with Denise Harradine who was then based at the Heart and Soul Centre in Upper Ferntree Gully.

As a reiki practitioner, I have continued to build on my reiki experiences at reiki share sessions and offering reiki healings to individual clients. I have participated in the Wingman project working with reiki colleagues offering healings to people affected by the Black Saturday bushfires at Kinglake. I currently work as a volunteer reiki therapist at Fernlea House offering healings to people with life limiting illnesses.

My work as a reiki practitioner is supported by the skills and experience gained during a 17 year career in the community sector and my studies in community development and art therapy.

As a member of the Association of Australian Reiki Professionals, the Reiki One course follows the guidelines set by the Australian Reiki Connection.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss the course.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

